Pathways Statewide Steering Committee:
In 2003, Alaska joined a national effort when the Alaska Network on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault entered into a Cooperative Agreement with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) to build capacity to prevent domestic violence throughout the state. The Cooperative Agreement, led to the development of the Pathways Statewide Steering Committee. Since that time, Pathways members from diverse professions, regions, cultures and experiences have worked to develop, support, coordinate and evaluate the Prevention Plan, each year the plan is updated and updates can be viewed here: Pathways FY 2016
By working together on the seven goals put forward in this plan, we can achieve our vision to end domestic and teen dating violence in Alaska. For information about the Pathways Statewide Steering Committee, contact
For companion coordinated state government efforts please contact Ann Rausch at the Department of Public Safety, Council on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault
Prevention is a collaborative effort. The following is a list of contacts for various prevention work prioritized under the Pathways plan:

Pathways Steering Committee Role:

The role of the Pathways Steering Committee is to collaborate on the effective implementation and evaluation of the statewide Pathways to Preventing Domestic Violence plan. This is done by:

  • Working together to create a supportive environment for primary prevention
  • Identifying potential collaboration opportunities to move primary prevention forward
  • Reviewing and monitoring progress of the statewide plan
  • Developing annual priorities for statewide prevention
  • Acting as a resource for Pathways through constituent groups
  • Participating in scheduled statewide steering committee meetings and prevention sub-committees

Pathways Statewide Steering Committee Members:

  • The Alaska Network on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault: Kami Moore
  • The Association of Alaska School Boards: Timi Tullis
  • Alaska Department of Education and Early Development: Patty Owen
  • Aiding Women in Abuse and Rape Emergencies: Ati Nasiah
  • Alaska Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health: Section of Women’s, Children’s and Family Health & the Alaska Family Violence Prevention Project: Mollie Rosier, Jo Gottschalk and Dr. Linda Chamberlain
  • The Council on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault: Ann Rausch
  • Clarke Public Health Consulting, Sitka: Gretchen Clarke
  • Alaska Mental Health Trust: Natasha Pineda
  • Mat-Su Health Foundation: Melissa Kemberling
  • SouthCentral Foundation and Alaska Native Justice Center: Denise Morris
  • University of Alaska Anchorage; ISER: Virgene Hanna; School of Nursing: Rachel Muir
  • Strategic Prevention Solutions: Wendi Siebold
  • Elders and Community Representatives: Anna Frank, Doug Modig, Elizabeth Sunnyboy, Pete Hoepfner, Larry Roberts, and Naomi Michalsen

For more information on membership to the Pathways Statewide Steering Committee contact